G9325 HCPCS Level II Code: Ct studies not reported to a radiation dose index registry due to medical reasons (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation treatment delivery)
Medicare Coverage & Payment
- CMS short descriptor: Medrsn no ct rpt to reg
- Medicare coverage: Carrier judgment (CMS coverage code C)
- Payment category: Service not separately priced (pricing indicator 00)
- BETOS: M5B — Specialist - psychiatry
- Last CMS action effective: January 1, 2016
- Terminated: December 31, 2015
Source: CMS HCPCS Level II release. Coverage codes indicate how Medicare treats the code, not whether a specific claim will be paid; payer policy and documentation still govern.
Code Set: Removed from the code set — not valid on or after January 1, 2016.
Contextual Map
Every relationship of G9325 in one view: hierarchy, official tabular instructions in both directions, clinical classification, risk adjustment, MS-DRG participation, index terms and change history — each edge carrying the CMS source it derives from.
Nearest codes (40)
- G9305 — Intervention for presence of leak of endoluminal contents through an anastomosis not required[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9306 — Intervention for presence of leak of endoluminal contents through an anastomosis required[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9307 — No return to the operating room for a surgical procedure, for complications of the principal operative procedure, within 30 days of the principal operative procedure[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9308 — Unplanned return to the operating room for a surgical procedure, for complications of the principal operative procedure, within 30 days of the principal operative procedure[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9309 — No unplanned hospital readmission within 30 days of principal procedure[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9310 — Unplanned hospital readmission within 30 days of principal procedure[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9311 — No surgical site infection[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- G9312 — Surgical site infection[Sibling]— CMS HCPCS Level II code set
- and 32 more
Change history (2)
- January 1, 2016 — Removed from the code set [Change history]— CMS release files (code change ledger)
- and 1 more
Sources for this page
Codes, titles, notes, index terms and mappings on this page are transcribed from the datasets below. Relationships MedCoder computed and text MedCoder wrote are labelled where they appear.
- Code, descriptors, coverage and pricing attributes Official source data
- CMS HCPCS Alpha-Numeric (ANWEB) release — July 2026 quarterly update Release, file and checksum · Publisher’s page
- Change history and date-of-service validity Official source data
- CMS HCPCS quarterly update files, ingested into the change ledger Release, file and checksum · Publisher’s page
- Comparisons, relationships and the contextual map MedCoder structured relationship
- Computed by MedCoder from the tabular notes and tables above; every derived relationship is marked as derived where it appears
- Summary and FAQ answers MedCoder explanation
- Written by MedCoder to explain the sources above: drafted with AI assistance, checked by a person against the release files, and labelled as MedCoder text where it appears. Not official text.
Labels on this page: Official source data · MedCoder structured relationship · MedCoder explanation. How to read the labels · All data sources and release dates
Change history
- January 1, 2016Removed from the code setCt studies not reported to a radiation dose index registry due to medical reasons (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation treatment delivery)
- January 1, 2014Added to the code setCt studies not reported to a radiation dose index registry due to medical reasons (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation treatment delivery)
Nearest Codes in This Family
Official HCPCS Level II classifications closest to G9325 in its code family, with their registry titles.
- G9320 — Documentation of medical reason(s) for not naming ct studies according to a standardized nomenclature provided (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation…
- G9321 — Count of previous ct (any type of ct) and cardiac nuclear medicine (myocardial perfusion or infarct avid imaging) studies documented in the 12-month period prior to the current study
- G9322 — Count of previous ct and cardiac nuclear medicine (myocardial perfusion or infarct avid imaging) studies not documented in the 12-month period prior to the current study, reason not given
- G9323 — Documentation of medical reason(s) for not counting previous ct and cardiac nuclear medicine (myocardial perfusion) studies (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided…
- G9324 — All necessary data elements not included, reason not given
- G9326 — Ct studies performed not reported to a radiation dose index registry that is capable of collecting at a minimum all necessary data elements, reason not given
- G9327 — Ct studies performed reported to a radiation dose index registry that is capable of collecting at a minimum all necessary data elements
- G9328 — Dicom format image data availability not documented in final report due to medical reasons (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation treatment delivery)
- G9329 — Dicom format image data available to non-affiliated external healthcare facilities or entities on a secure, media free, reciprocally searchable basis with patient authorization for at least a…
- G9340 — Final report documented that dicom format image data available to non-affiliated external healthcare facilities or entities on a secure, media free, reciprocally searchable basis with patient…